Central Research Development Team

Kim Holloway

Kim Holloway

Vice Provost for Research Development

Kim leads central Research Development, supporting college research priorities, interdisciplinary research institutes, and the global network of Northeastern campuses as they build out their research programs.

k.holloway@northeastern.edu

 

Karen Drew

Karen Drew

Director of Research Development and Strategic Projects

Karen provides strategic guidance and proposal development support for research across the University, including a focus on Bouve College of Health Sciences.

k.drew@northeastern.edu

Zac Perry

Zac Perry

Senior Research Development Officer

Zac supports Research Development for the College of Science as well as interdisciplinary and multi-college proposals.

za.perry@northeastern.edu

 

Trish Curtin

Trish Curtin

Senior Research Development Officer

Trish primarily supports Research Development for the Kostas Research Institute (KRI) but also provides assistance for interdisciplinary and multi-college proposals.

p.curtin@northeastern.edu

 

Crystal Welliver

Crystal Welliver

Senior Research Development Officer

Crystal supports Research Development for Northeastern’s global university system.

c.welliver@northeastern.edu

 

Liz Allen

Liz Allen

Research Development Officer

Liz contributes to central Research Development activities and projects, with a focus on supporting research in the College of Social Science and Humanities.

e.allen@northeastern.edu

Jenna Horan

Jenna Horan

Research Development Associate

Jenna supports the Research Development team and is the administrator of the TIER 1 Program.

j.horan@northeastern.edu

Cari Roche

Cari Roche

Executive Assistant, Provost's Office for Research

Cari provides adminstrative support for Kim Holloway, Vice Provost Research Development, and other initiatives in the Provost’s Office for Research.

c.roche@northeastern.edu

Collaborators in Colleges and Other Partners

Andrea Stith

Andrea Stith

Director of Research Development, Khoury College of Computer Science

Andrea is responsible for supporting Khoury research activities.

a.stith@northeastern.edu

Mariah Nobrega

Mariah Nobrega

Assistant Dean for Research and Faculty Development, College of Engineering

Mariah provides strategic guidance and tactical support for COE research activities from early-career faculty development to center-scale initiatives.

m.nobrega@northeastern.edu

Katherine Calzada

Katherine Calzada

Assistant Dean for Research Development, CAMD

Katherine facilitates growth in CAMD research development and operations, and builds programs and strategies to support, expand and promote faculty and student research endeavors.

k.calzada@northeastern.edu

Vance Blankers

Vance Blankers

Associate Director for Research Development and Collaboration, College of Science

Vance is responsible for supporting College of Science research activities.

v.blankers@northeastern.edu

Melinda Boehm

Melinda Boehm

Director of Research Development, Bouve College of Health Sciences

Melinda is responsible for supporting research activities in Bouve College of Health Sciences.

m.boehm@northeastern.edu

Jessica Chace

Jessica Chace

Research and Faculty Development Specialist, College of Engineering

Jessica provides writing and proposal support for COE faculty across a range of research initiatives from high-impact publishing to early career submissions.

j.chace@northeastern.edu

 

John Griffin

John Griffin

National Security Innovation Network (NSIN) Northeastern Program Director

John connects faculty and students to real-world Department of Defense national security challenges – policy, technical, and process.

jgriffin@nsin.us

Chris Saucier

Chris Saucier

Director of Strategic Alliances – Cybersecurity and Secure Communications, Roux Institute

Chris is focused on developing innovation-focused research partnerships in the areas of cybersecurity and communications.

c.saucier@northeastern.edu

Associate Deans for Research

Akram Alshawabkeh

Akram Alshawabkeh

Senior Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education, College of Engineering

Brooke Welles

Brooke Welles

Associate Dean for Research, College of Arts, Media and Design

Predrag Radivojac

Predrag Radivojac

Associate Dean of Research, Khoury College of Computer Science

Erin Cram

Erin Cram

Associate Dean for Research, College of Science

Olubunmi Faleye

Olubunmi Faleye

Interim Senior Associate Dean of Faculty and Research, D'Amore McKim School of Business

Alisa Lincoln

Alisa Lincoln

Associate Dean of Research, College of Social Sciences and Humanities

Kara Swanson

Kara Swanson

Associate Dean for Research, School of Law

Gene Tunik

Gene Tunik

Associate Dean of Research and Innovation, Bouve College of Health Sciences

Liz Zulick

Liz Zulick

Associate Dean of Research, College of Professional Studies

Global University System Research Leaders

Deniz Erdogmus

Deniz Erdogmus

Chief Technology Officer, Kostas Research Institute, Burlington MA

Margaret "Peg" Bernhard

Margaret "Peg" Bernhard

Regional Associate Dean (Interim), Charlotte NC

Brian Ball

Brian Ball

Head of Faculty, New College of the Humanities, London

Geoff Trussell

Geoff Trussell

Vice President, Coastal Sustainability Institute, Nahant MA

Michael Pollastri

Michael Pollastri

Academic Lead, Roux Institute, Portland ME

Dawn Girardelli

Dawn Girardelli

Regional CEO and Dean (Interim), San Francisco Bay Area

Dave Thurman

Dave Thurman

Regional Dean and CEO, Seattle

Evan Clarke

Evan Clarke

Associate Dean and Campus Administrator, Toronto

Steve Eccles

Steve Eccles

Regional Dean and CEO, Vancouver

Contact Research Development:

177 Huntington Ave | Boston MA, 02115